Blackthorn

Hey everyone!

My week in South Bend has flown by and I’m just getting ready to head to Michigan.  I felt like I had another solid week here at Blackthorn Golf Club finishing at -4 and in a tie for 16th.  I’m hoping to roll a few more putts in next week, but I know I just need to be patient. Three players finished at -8 and had a playoff for the win.  Congrats to Cydney Clanton for finally taking the title after a SEVEN hole playoff!

This week I was lucky to have a great friend from college golf, Kristin, come and caddie for me.  She played at Iowa State and is now in grad school at Purdue.  She also set up some fantastic housing for the both of us.  We spent the week with the Kamman family and had the best time.  It is not often you find a host family that you don’t want to leave! Having a family that takes you in for the week can make traveling and being away from your own family so much easier.  Thank you to both Kristin and the Kamman family!!

Outside of practice and playing, I found some time to visit the Notre Dame campus for a tour and we even took a trip up to Lake Michigan last night.  If you haven’t been to either I posted some great photos below.  Notre Dame was as beautiful as expected and Lake Michigan felt more like an ocean than a lake.  It was great to be in a location this week where I was able to get away from the course and do something different than just golf for once.

I have one more week on the road in Michigan before I come home for the Fourth of July break.  I will be traveling alone this week andcarrying my own bag.  Looking forward to wrapping up the midwest leg of the tour with another great tournament!

Thanks for following!

Kim

ImageImageImageImageImageIMG_0845IMG_0852

4 thoughts on “Blackthorn

  1. Congratulations. Great tournament. Notre Dame is great. Henry and I had some great times there. I always cheered for the other team. The par 5’s on the first day must have been challenging. Would love to be in Michigan to watch you, but some people have to work!!!!
    Good luck, Mort

  2. Way to go Kim. Keep up your good play and confidence in your game. We are so pulling for you. Good luck in your next tournament. The Hulschers.

  3. Great pics Kim. Again congrats and keep up the great golfing. Hope to see you next week.
    Tammie and Dave

Leave a Reply

